GOVERNMENT OF PUNJAB DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND URBAN DEVELOPMENT HOUSING BRANCH-II

NOTIFICATION

No. 13/52/06-IHG-2/2485

Date:24 August 2010

In partial modification of Notifications No. 13/52/2006-1HG2/7443 Dated 14th-17th of August 2006 and 12/4/2008-4HG1/904 dated 29th of January 2008, the Governor of Punjab is pleased to redefine the boundaries of Greater Mohali Area Development Authority (GMADA) under section 29 (2) of The Punjab Regional and Town Planning and Development (Amendment) Act-2006 and all other powers enabling him in this behalf. The jurisdiction of Greater Mohali Area Development Authority (GMADA) shall include areas of revenue Districts of Roopnagar, SAS Nagar, Parts of Fatehgarh Sahib and Patiala up to 1KM south of NH-1 as per schedule of boundary. The extent of Area and amended schedule of boundary shall be as follows:

Extent of Area:

Revenue Districts of Roopnagar, SAS Nagar, Parts of Fatehgarh Sahib and Patiala up to 1KM south of NH-1 as per schedule of boundary.

SCHEDULE OF BOUNDARY

- North: State of Himachal Pradesh (From point 'A' to point 'B')
- East: State of Haryana and Union Territory of Chandigarh (from point 'B' to point 'C') and State of Haryana (from point 'C' to point 'D')
- From point D which is the meeting point of Eastern Boundary of Village Shanjar South: Pur(H.B.No.381) and Punjab & Haryana State Boundary, moving towards Shanjar Pur (H.B.No. 381), Gadapur (H.B.No.142), Khalaspur (H.B.No.132), Mardanpur (H.B.No.129), Kamalpur (H.B.No.131), Chattar Nagar (H.B.No.85) , Bivipur (H.B.No.86), Bathonian Kalan(H.B.No. 88), Jandauli (H.B.No.75), Dhamoli (H.B.No.69), Daman Heri (H.B.No.59) . Khanpur Khurd (H.B.No..58), Mandwal (H.B.No.32), Bhedwal (H.B.No.29), Safdarpur (H.B.No. 30) and further in Fatehgarh Sahib district along the Eastern boundary of village Pola then towards west along Behlolpur(H.B.No. 270), Panjoli Kalan(H.B.No. 297), Nalina Khurd (H.B.No. 296), Lataur (H.B.No. 298), Barkatpur (H.B.No.151), Rain Majra(H.B.No. 299), Kharaura (H.B.No.300), Hussainpura (H.B.No. 305), Khoje Majra(H.B.No. 131), Sidhupur (H.B.No. 130), Malko Majra (H.B.No.129), Alipur Sodhian (H.B.No.46), Wazirabad (H.B.No.44). Chatarpura (H.B.No. 68). Kumb (H.B.No.67). Turan (H.B.No.4). Ladpur(H.B.No.5), Shahpur (H.B.No.7), Village Kahanpura (H.B.No.10) up to point E which is the meeting point of Distt. Boundary of Distt. Ludhiana and. Eastern Boundary of Village Kahanpura (H.B.No.10) of District Fatehgarh Sahib

West: Districts of Ludhiana, Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar and Hoshiarpur (From point 'E' to point 'A')

The amended boundaries of Greater Mohali Area Development Authority are shown on the drawing no. CTP (Pb.) 11/2010 dated 11.08.2010

(Dr.S.S.Sandhu, IAS) Secretary to Government of Punjab, Chandigarh Deptt. of Housing and Urban Development